We got so much accomplished today! I'm really happy with the way things are shaping up.
First things first, MY DRESS CAME IN! :) I am so excited to go see it and try it on again. I am going to pick it up this week and will be taking FMIL with me so she can see it in person too.
Second, we picked a BM dress today. My sister is the shortest of the bunch, plus she is probably the most picky one so we had her try them on and pick which ones she liked the best. The one she liked best was the one I originally wanted so I was really happy we picked those out. One more sigh of relief here. They don't have to be ordered until February, but since L will be in town over Christmas, I wanted to have things ready so she could try on in town if she wants too.
Third, we had our flower consultation today and it went so much better than I expected. It was so easy and I pretty much knew what I wanted for bouquets. The centerpieces were a whole other story, but I think we came up with some really good options with our consultants help. She did the flowers for a wedding I went to earlier this year and we are basically using the same flowers just in different colors since I loved my friend's bouquets so much. She has to send us the estimate next week, but as long its under what I ballparked in my head, I'm going with it. She has all the vases to rent which is awesome because I don't know what I would do with all of them after the wedding.

I started looking a little bit for tulle for our flower girl tutu that is in the works and I think that is going to be another cheap and easy project to work on too. I also want to start looking for ideas for our unity candle so I can start to figure out how we will display it in the church and what kind of decoration we will need around it.
Jenna
11/15/2010 12:05:09 am

i am NOT that picky! please

Reply
3/15/2011 07:19:18 pm


Ideal is the beacon. Without ideal, there is no secure direction; without direction ,there is no life.

Reply



Leave a Reply.