We have been so busy lately that I haven't been blogging probably as much as I should and I have some downtime today, so I can properly update and download all the things that have been floating around in my brain.

Last week (before the snowstorm hit) I mailed out our Save the Dates. I have had so many people telling us they received them and loved them so it's making all my hard work seem so worth it. It made everything seem so much more real.

Last weekend I ended up buying rhinestones at JoAnns while they were on sale and I had a coupon so I did the "I Do" on the bottom of my shoes and made myself a "day of" hoodie. The hoodie is black with the royal blue rhinestones, but I have a tendency to ruin anything white, so it made more sense to me. Plus I wanted to have something I could wear again so I didn't put "bride" or anything like that on it. Everything turned out really well and I was really happy with it. I still have some rhinestones left over that I may stick into the flowergirl pomander or use on the card box, but I am going to wait and see what I feel like a little closer to the time.

Yesterday I checked off two more big things on the list....honeymoon and Tony's ring. We decided to go to Jamaica and I put the deposit on the trip yesterday! I am so excited, especially now because it's been soo cold and snowy here lately. We also went a picked out Tony's ring a few weeks ago but finally decided to buy it yesterday. I thought it was on sale, but I guess it wasn't because it rang up the regular price. That's okay though because it was less money than I expected to spend originally anyways and he really likes it which is more important to me. He wore it home from the mall so he must have been pretty excited about it too!



Leave a Reply.