I know it's not officially gun season until a week from Monday, but I am already a deer camp widow starting this weekend. The boys are up bow hunting, so I'm taking advantage of my alone time to work on some crafting and wedding projects.

I have been working on Christmas presents for my mom to give to our extended family and I will probably do the same thing for FI's parents and g-parents. I need more background fabric to make anymore though so now I'm on a hiatus for a bit. I've been making snowman wall hangings and I've got all the cutting and pieces ironed on, I just need to finish the sewing. I don't want to sew tonight though because I don't want the neighbors to call security on me. So tomorrow will be the sewing and finishing marathon. Overall this project hasn't really taken a whole lot of time and has been really easy so it's going well.

On the wedding planning front, things have been a little busy this week. We got our save the date magnets, and I have been trying to find some inspiration for the cards that we will send out with the magnets. Everything I see in my head I can't find in reality so I am having a really hard time with it. I also don't know if writing on all of them would look tacky or if anyone would even really care. I am almost starting to feel like the things I have been thinking of are tacky and I'm really starting to second guess myself and my judgment on a lot of this stuff lately. I did decide to start looking for some tulle to make a tutu for my flower girl. She will be about 2.5 at the wedding so we really don't want to have mom spend a ton of money if she doesn't even make it down the isle. We're going to use ribbon to tie, so it's adjustable as she grows and we can make it early. She will wear either a onsie type top or a dance leotard underneath with tights most likely. So next on my list of things to



Leave a Reply.