Well the first DIY is completed!
Picture
After reading some posts on TK about 80% sales at Michaels, I decided to make a trip there this afternoon (plus I need more ribbon for the STDs.) I bought 4 bunches of flowers and hot glued them to a styrofoam ball. Granted, I didn't need to get this done right now but I was too excited and couldn't wait. I think it turned out pretty good. I might add some sparkle to it later on, but for now it's good.

I also started working on printing the cards for the save the dates, but then I ran out of ink. So I started cutting ribbon for the decoration on them, then ran out of ribbon. So I have a lot of pieces all set up to just do an assembly line process when I have everything together. The ribbon wasn't on sale and I didn't have a coupon so I didn't get it today. Maybe this weekend I will be able to get some since I have a coupon now and might have another one from the paper at my parents house.



Leave a Reply.