Hope you all enjoyed your candy!

We didn't do much of anything for Halloween this year because I'm in the middle of a killa stretch at work and Tony's starting working his 4am shift at work so we're both pretty wiped out. We did have a little date on Friday night which was really nice. We went out to dinner and went to see Life as we Know it. It was really a cute movie and it was nice to spend some time together outside the house.

I can't wait for Thursday to get here so I can work on starting some crafting projects. The magnets for the save the dates should be here this week so I'll have to start playing with ideas for how to attach them to the cards I bought and how to do a little decorating on them. I plan to attach them to the cards because it was the cheapest way I could come up with the envelopes we needed to mail them and I thought it might make things a little sturdier. I bought some stuff to decorate the cards, but now I am kind of rethinking my original vision so I might look for some other stuff this weekend. I also will probably start shopping for beads to make my bridesmaids jewelry. Last weekend in Chicago I found the perfect bracelet to cut apart and make all of us matching bracelets with flowers as the centerpiece. They won't be really big and bold which is good, but now begins the hunt for the pearls and other beads I want for the bracelets. It's also time to start working on the Christmas presents I was going to start on last night until I realized I don't have any white fabric. I'm making snowman wall hangings and that's a little difficult to do with no white! I have all the rest of the stuff I need, just somehow forgot that one small thing last time I was at Jo



Leave a Reply.